Baked Maple Espresso Oatmeal

Baked Oatmeal

I made this recipe because I signed up to be a tester for the weekly recipe contest on Food 52.com. The entry for Maple Espresso Baked Oatmeal sounded delightful and the perfect accompaniment to my morning greek yogurt so I decided to volunteer to test it. I really enjoyed the results of the recipe and I would suggest it to anyone wanting a quick and tasty addition to their breakfast.

I followed the recipe pretty much to the T the only changes were I used dried cranberries and cold eggs I did not see why the eggs needed to be at room temperature and it turned out just fine with the cold eggs. I also used a half and half mixture of Syrup and Honey since I ran out of syrup which still yielded a just sweet enough final product.

Baked Oatmeal

I really enjoyed the results of this recipe and will defiantly be making it again with a few modifications and additions. I plan on adding some Flax Seed, Wheat Bran, and Sunflower Seeds to make it extra nutritious and tasty.

In mine I used the following:

2oz Butter

1Tsp Salt

1Tbsp Powdered Espresso

1/4 Cup Agave Maple Syrup

1/4 Cup Honey

2/3 Cups Milk

3 Eggs

1 cup Chopped Pecans

3/4 Cranberries

Baked Oatmeal

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

